The IFSPT will elect three new Executive Board members this year. Ummukulthoum Bakare, Nigeria, will not run for a second term due to professional and personal issues. Kenny Watt, UK, will be stepping down mid-term to address professional and personal challenges as well. The EB voted previously to completely fill the EB roster with eight members, as allowed by our By-Laws.


Here are the individuals running for the three positions. Please refer to our website to learn more about these colleagues!


Victor Olivares Ibarra, Chile

Despoina Ignatoglou, Greece

Derya Ozer Kaya, Turkey

Mina Samukawa, Japan